lets get ready

Are you struggling with all of this?

Do you see it all and say ‘this is all great’ and then look back and realize that it just isn’t happening? You want this to be a part of your life but for some reason it’s not.

Next week we’re going to touch on why we are held back. We know/want to start or be a part of this compassionate lifestyle but it just doesn’t happening.

So for today I’m going to ask you to do something a little different. Today isn’t’ a story or ideas on how to be more compassionate. Today is about you. Today I want to you think about living the life of compassion. Look back at the old posts, the older ideas, and start to ask yourself some questions.

Give these some time and space. Don’t rush them. Read them 2 or 3 times. Be honest with your answers to yourself.

Do I think this is where God is calling me?

 

 

Is this life of compassion the life God always wanted and still does want for me?

 

 

Do I agree that part of being a disciple of Jesus, a Christian, is compassion?

 

 

Do I want to do the work or want to want to do the work?

 

 

I think it’s important for us to have some idea as to where we stand especially if we are hoping to find out why things aren’t happening the way we want them to. We have to ask if we’re honestly ready to look at our lives and what might be holding us back. Are you ready to be honest with yourself?

I’m excited for next week. I’ve been working on some of these for weeks. Fair warning, it may not be an easy week. It’s important but not easy.

Thoughts?

