didn’t happen

I didn’t do it this week.

I thought you should know.

I wanted to. It was a good idea and I think one really worth doing. I planed and intended to do it. But life got busy. I had work and family and volleyball and I didn’t do it.

I tell you this for two reasons.

First, I value being transparent. I couldn’t write about how great this is if I didn’t do it. I want you to know that this is an honest space as a I try hard to work all this out. That I’m not just pontificating but struggling through this too. Stumbling and sucking at it as I go.

Second, this is just such a great example of how hard this stuff is. I’m passionate and committed and STILL didn’t do it. Its hard! I won’t just happen. It takes intent and purpose and dedication.

All of which I could have used a little more of this week.

I hope you did better than me this week and if not lets both commit to sucking less and a new start next week.

 

Thoughts?

